After Watching How Jelly Based Sweets Are Made You Will NEVER Eat Them Again

I must say that I miss being an innocent blissful little child who would eat gummy bears and other sweets after watching videos like this. A few years ago I became vegetarian but I do remember eating the odd jelly based sweets and people would say to me that it is made from gelatin, but that didn’t stop me from eating all those sweets.

In the horrifying short film, you are about to watch shows in reverse how gummy candy is made and when you see that the gelatin in the candy is literally taken off of the skin of pigs, it will make think you twice before eating these sweets again. Thanks to Belgian filmmaker Alina Kneepkens.

There are vegan gelatin substitutes that some candies are made of, like agar, one of the most popular substitutes for gelatin that is obtained from algae.

The filmmaker Kneepkens states on her website regarding the grim yet eye-opening video series that “‘Jelly’ is candy. But only a few people know they’re made of gelatin from the skin of pigs. Sweet?”  So please share this article with everyone you know, especially your vegan or vegetarian friends so that they too can be aware.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: